Carolyn London, Secretary

Carolyn London owns and operates one of Riverhead’s most recognized businesses — J. Sauer Opticians in downtown Riverhead. Ms. London serves as a volunteer and director of numerous civic and community organizations, including Riverhead Rotary where Ms. London organizes the annual talent show. Involvement in the BID is a London family tradition as Ms. London is a longtime director of the Riverhead BID and her son, William, is a past president. Ms. London resides in Riverhead.



Ed Densieski, Treasurer

Ed Densieski has had a varied career in business and government. Mr. Densieski is the owner of Dynamic Auto in Riverhead. Previously, Mr. Densieski was an award-winning race car driver, racing in events throughout the Northeast. Mr. Densieski served on the Riverhead Town Board from 1999-2006 and current serves on the Riverhead Planning Board. Mr. Densieski was the Republican Party candidate for Town Supervisor in 2005. Mr. Densieski lives in Riverhead with his wife Ann Marie and his three daughters.



Martin Sendlewski, Vice President

Marty Sendlewski is an award-winning architect who has been responsible for some of Riverhead’s most-celebrated projects. Mr. Sendlewski has built residential, commercial and retail properties throughout Riverhead including the new Riverhead Fire Department headquarters. Mr. Sendlewski is officer in numerous local civic and business organizations. Mr. Sendlewski lives in Riverhead.



Ray Pickersgill, President

Ray Pickersgill has served as the BID President since April of 2010. Mr. Pickersgill comes from an impressive business background in the automotive industry having retailed, repaired and wholesaled automobiles and heavy equipment. Mr. Pickersgill currently owns the Robert James Salon and Spa in the heart of downtown Riverhead. Mr. Pickersgill also serves as Riverhead’s representative to the Suffolk County Downtown Advisory Committee. Mr. Pickersgill is married and resides in Smithtown.




Board of Directors

Ray Pickersgill - Carolyn London - Ed Densieski - Anthony Coates - Larry Oxman - Liz Strebel - Bill Allan - Phil Hancock - Marty Sendlewski - Ed Lunger - John Mantzopoulos - Bob Barauskas